Board of Directors


The Board of Directors of the Nurses Association of New Brunswick (NANB) is the governing body for the organization. Board directors are collectively responsible for strategic direction, risk management, and monitoring of NANB operations to ensure that work is achieved to meet strategic objectives.


The twelve member Board of Directors is comprised of a President, President-Elect, seven Region Directors and three Public Directors.

The President-Elect is elected for a two year term which is followed by a two year term as President. Region Directors are elected for three year terms by members living within their respective geographic regions and by members who work in the region but do not reside in New Brunswick. The three Public Directors are appointed by the Minister of Health and by the Lieutenant-Governor in Council for three year terms.

NANB Board of Directors' Meetings

  • September 27, 2022

Observers are welcome at all Board of Directors' meetings. Please contact


Below is a list of the Board of Directors detailing their position and the year they were elected. If you would like to contact a board member, or have questions regarding the Board of Directors, please contact NANB.

Effective June 1, 2022 to May 31, 2023.

Position Name Year Elected
President Julie Weir, RN 2021
President-Elect Nathan Wickett, RN 2021
Director Region 1 Julie Boudreau, RN 2020 (3 year term)
Director Region 2 Kathy Helpert, RN 2022 (3 year term)
Director Region 3 Holli LeBlanc, NP 2021 (2 year term)
Director Region 4 Vacant Vacant
Director Region 5 Sylvie Bernard, RN 2021 (3 year term)
Director Region 6 Stéphanie Roy, RN 2022 (3 year term)
Director Region 7 Debbie Walls, RN 2021 (3 year term)
Public Director Vacant (appointed by the Minister of Health) Vacant
Public Director Anne Caverhill (appointed by the Lieutenant-Governor in Council) 2021 (3 year term)
Public Director Claude Savoie (appointed by the Lieutenant-Governor in Council) 2021 (3 year term)

Boardroom Notes